Vintage auto racing
Rat Rods for SaleRace Car Clip Art

Go Back   Auto Racing Memories | Vintage Race Cars > Auto Racing Memories > General Discussion about Racing History

General Discussion about Racing History Vintage auto racing has a very special place in most race fans heart and mind. The cars, the drivers, the spills and thrills. Please share your auto racing memories. Feel free to start threads/topics in this forum that are non-specific to drivers, cars, or tracks.

Old 02-24-2016, 08:10 AM   #1
jAKE5J
Rookie

Default progression of sprint cars

Hi everyone my name is Jake and im a 17 year old student and im doing a school project for my engineering class. I am currently racing 305 sprint cars and love this sport and want to do my final term paper on it. I need some information on the chassis of the old sprint cars like the type of metal how thick and how it was constructed, more or less i just need some good ol racing designs that maybe failed or maybe are even still in use today. Im having a hard time finding anything online and hope you guys/gals could help me out with the design of some old sprint cars. Thanks Jake!!
jAKE5J is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-24-2016, 12:07 PM   #2
Mitch G.

Default Re: progression of sprint cars